Rock Band DLC: Cruefest Pack + Free Single

Crue Fest

The next update for Rock Band brings some good ‘ol Cruefest content. Each track available will cost only 0.99 this time around and there’ll also be a free single, “Promised Land” by fictional band Vesuvias from the upcoming comedy, The Rocker. Here are the tracks that won’t be free;

  • “Down the Whisky” by Motley Crue
  • “Time is Running Out” by Papa Roach
  • “Who’s Going Home With You Tonight” by Trapt

Full Pixies Album and Weezer on Rock Band

Weezer Red Album

The usual Xbox 360 Rock Band update is today and you can pick up some good stuff. First of all, you have the latest full album offering provided by The Pixies. You can download “Doolittle” for 1520 Microsoft points or individual songs from the album for 160 Microsoft points each. You can also download the Weezer pack, which contains 3 songs for 440 Microsoft points or each song for 160 points.

Frontlines: Fuel of War Gets Free Map

Frontlines Boneyard

It’s probably been a while since you’ve had Frontlines: Fuel of War in your Xbox 360, but you may just want to put it back into rotation. There will five free maps coming to the game and the first one hits today.

The first map is called “The Boneyard” and some cool toys come with it. An automatic shotgun will be added to your arsenal, a rocket jeep, and a Red Star Transport Helicopter. No word on when you can expect to see the other maps though.

Weezer Pack Bonus Coming To Rock Band


It was just recently announced that The Pixies album, Doolittle, would be hitting the digital stores for Rock Band next week but Harmonix threw in a little surprise. In addition to The Pixies album, there will also be a Weezer pack, which will contain three songs from their latest self-titled album. The usual prices apply. Here are the tracks.

  • Dreamin’
  • The Greatest Man That Ever Lived
  • Troublemaker

Playstation Store Update: Demo Edition

Fatal Inertia

The update this week is actually pretty good. You can download Fatal Inertia EX for $30, there’s add-on content for Hot Shots Golf, Metal Gear Solid 4, The Incredible Hulk, Guitar Hero III, and Rock Band.

Then, there are four demos, which should keep you busy this weekend. First off, you have the chance to play Fatal Inertia EX before you decide to buy it. Then there’s demos for NCAA Football 09, Wolf of the Battlefield: Commando 3, and Hail to the Chimp.

There are also a bunch of game videos as usual, one blu-ray video, a PS3 theme, and some game music. Finally, there are also a few things for the PSP, such as a full game; Gurumin: A Monstrous Adventure, a demo for Syphon Filter: Dark Mirror, some game videos and a theme. If you want the complete details, visit the Playstation Blog.

New Guitar Hero III Tracks Today

There are some new tracks for Guitar Hero III today for the Xbox 360 and probably the Playstation 3 later today. The Coldplay Track Pack contains three songs from the band; Violet Hill, Yellow, and God Put a Smile Upon Your Face. The pack costs 500 Microsoft points, so download and mellow out.

Punk Rock on Rock Band

The Offspring

The latest tracks for Rock Band are available for download. You can pick up “Rock and Roll Dream” by Crooked X, “Critical Acclaim” and “Afterlife” by Avenged Sevenfold, and “Hammerhead” from The Offspring. I really like that new Offspring song. You can pick them up on the Xbox 360 for 160 points each except for the Crooked X song which is only 80 points. You can find ’em on the PS3 on Thursday.

Another Full Album Coming to Rock Band

The Pixies Dolittle Cover

Joining The Cars and Judas Priest, a full album from the Pixies will be hitting Rock Band Soon. Harmonix announced that their album, Doolittle, will be available for download on June 17 for the Xbox 360 and June 19 on the Playstation 3.

There are 14 tracks altogether which can be purchased at $2 each or you can buy the full album for $19. That’s a lot of cash for one album, but hey, if you’re a Rock Band Fanatic, or Pixies fanatic too, it might be worth it to you.

Guitar Hero 3 Gets Some Motorhead and More


Activision has released a new track pack for Guitar Hero 3 today and it contains some of your favorite Motorhead tracks, which you can see below. This pack costs $6.25 and you can find it both on the Xbox 360 and the Playstation 3.

  • Motorhead – “(We Are) The Road Crew”
  • Motorhead – “Stay Clean”
  • Motorhead – “Motorhead”

In addition to the three new songs, they’ve also announced that they will be releasing three more content packs throughout June. The next update will contain the following three songs, which will be available on June 12th.

  • Kasabian – “Shoot the Runner”
  • Kasier Chief – “I Predict a Riot”
  • Sex Pistols – “Problems (Live)”

Rock Band DLC Available on Xbox 360


All of those European tracks that were announced last week for Rock Band are now here. Each song costs the usual 160 Microsoft points or $1.99 for the Playstation 3 on Thursday. Here’s the list again if you missed it on Friday.

  • “Beetlebum” by Blur (cover)
  • “New Wave” by Pleymo (master)
  • “Monsoon” by Tokio Hotel (master)
  • “Rock ‘N’ Roll Star” by Oasis (master)
  • “Hysteria” by Muse (master)
  • “Manu Chao” by Les Wampas (master)
  • “Perfekte Welle” by Juli (master)
  • “Countdown to Insanity” by H-BlockX (master)
  • “Hier Kommt Alex” by Die Toten Hosen (master)